Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

People are of the opinion that we are fortunate to be alive in the 21st century, compared to any other time in history, I completely agree with the statement, although living in the age of the Roman Empire sounds fascinating. There are multiple reasons to feel grateful to be living in the present time. Some of these are the advancements in technology and the medical field. Compared to any other time in history we have access to gadgets that we can use to connect to anyone around the Globe. Furthermore, health has never been better with the availability of medical care and vaccines to tackle viruses and other diseases. For example, polio was an issue in the 1800s affecting many lives and in 1904 healthcare professionals came up with polio vaccines revolutionizing and curing a life-altering disease. However, there are some times in history that are so fascinating that it makes us wish to be alive at that moment, one of which is the period of the Roman Empire, The age of warrior and ancient advancement which changed the course of history. For instance, the great ruler Marcus Arelies who revolutionized the kingdom by commissioning the Colessium, a stadium where the best of the best warriors go up against each other, which sounds so fascinating and full of excitement. All in all, while the old times might sound interesting, i do believe the best time to be living is in the present as it provides us with the opportunity to create history ourselves.