Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a huge negative effect on both society and individuals. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Advancement in Technology has facilitated to introduce social media sites as the most landmarked invention in the 21st century. I totally disagree with this notion. This generates a doubt whether it will hinder the social interaction of an individual or will it be a useful platform to connect with friends and a useful resource to collect updated information. This essay will in-depth discuss the above matter. To embark on, this can be a useful platform to connect with new friends globally. Additionally, this offers an opportunity for limitless communications. Many individuals have been favoured from the broadening aspect of information being shared through social sites, such as Facebook as the major social network site has been acting as a persuasive in creating many non-governmental organizations (NGO) with the involvement of volunteering participants from all over the world to help the needy during disasters. Despite the benefit it carries; social networking sites have an enormous number of downsides that will detrimentally influence on the well-being of the society. However, this has immensely affected the younger generations by triggering addiction. Consequently, being a social media addict limits their ability to spend quality time with their family members rather than that they prefer to scroll through the Facebook profile. Thus, the creation of these sites has made human beings to have a limited social circle. To conclude, Social media has become a pleasant way to interact with individuals. It deteriorates the social behaviour of an individual in public, yet society accepts it as a valuable asset in communication. Hence, each and every citizen despite the age should be acknowledged on the prejudicial aspects that can happen by spending lengthy time on these network sides this could deviate them from talking the wrong path and to use it in beneficial ways.