Some people think that to learn a second language well, it is necessary to live in the country where that language is spoken. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, learning a new language is a valuable way to communicate with people around the world. It is believed that it is obligatory to live in a nation with the target language in order to learn it effectively. I partly agree with this statement. To begin with, we need to socialize with people from other countries and expand our communications for numerous reasons, such as the exchange of information, science, and industry. Therefore, for these purposes, it is irrefutable that learning other languages is the key factor influencing our communications with individuals who live in other countries. Recently, the Internet has made outstanding contributions to educational purposes. In addition, the number of people who have access to the Internet has considerably increased, allowing them to obtain any information they need. There is a wide range of books and educational movies on the Internet for learning language. Moreover, there are so many people who teach a foreign language, so you can participate in language institutions or get a tutor for this purpose. Nevertheless, being in a society where the desired language is spoken is a better way to learn. For example, When you are in Britain, you are exposed to English all the time. Furthermore, you have to speak English to cope with other people, as a result, you study hard and try to learn it as soon as possible in order to avoid encountering the language barrier. It means that the time that should be spent on learning can be reduced. To conclude, although there is of a variety books, educational videos, and good teachers, being in a community can lead to learning their language better. If we are in another country, we will learn that language sooner, and I agree with this statement to some extent.