in some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building their living. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

Individuals in some countries, every day, are becoming more curious about the history of the place they live in. This phenomenon is due to some factors, and gaining information about it is possible in some ways which I will mention in the following. If people live in a house which is inherited by their ancestors, they might be interested in knowing more about who were their ancestors, and also get more familiar with their family history. For example, my family and I live in a house where my paternal grandparents used to live, so I always ask questions about different parts of the house, and I crave to know which room was used for what. While, if someones move to a new house or flat they may be curious to know who lived there before, there are many people who are interested in the past and history. But how is it possible to gain information about that? Actually, there are some ways, that one of them is asking neighbours who have been living in the area for a long time. As an example, one of my friends bought an old house recently, and,by accident, she found a picture of a young man and woman kissing each other happily. So, she asked the older neighbours about them, and they told my friend that the picture belonged to the previous owners of the house who had died by now. In conclusion, people want to know about the past of the place they live because they want to know more about their ancestors or about the previous owners of the home. Also, they can search for it by asking neighbours.