Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

In recent times, there are many extremely useful inventions, beneficial to all the individuals working hard, round the clock. Effort-saving machines like dishwashers, washing machines, along with computers through communication made easier, has changed the way the world run. Nonetheless, according to a few people, such devices are making their life harder. Personally, I believe, these devices, decrease the human difficulties by saving a handful of time and an extraordinary amount of workload. There is a substantial growth in the sales of all the helping devices, majorly due to the popularity gained regarding the hour saved by using it. In addition, the machine's automated speed in cleaning or transferring information is spectacularly high compared to any manual action, providing abundant space, an opportunity to achieve incomplete tasks in the same period. The Vaccum cleaner, an efficient system; for example, helping people to clean their house in half the time planned. Therefore, owning these systems is quite beneficial for individuals working for long hours. Consequently, these automated tools are decreasing the human effort at a large scale in the long run. Organizing the data, information passed and analyzing the finances are made easier in the computer, minimalizing the stress and work required performing it manually. For example, Microsoft Excel is one of the most used software by every IT company, to simply and categorize their data. Hence, an improved living at a less labour cost and work is always appreciable. To conclude, Although many people believe that electronic machines make life more difficult, it is definitely helping people to manage multiple tasks in the same amount of time and substantially decreasing manual labour and price.