Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of the Internet, communication can be effortlessly done over the globe. In the corporate world, more and more companies are conducting conference meetings and official trainings online. This trend has its own pros and cons and in this essay, I shall prove how the merits outweigh the demerits. First and foremost, business calls are accessible from the computer provides the opportunity to attend it from home or anywhere else saving a lot of travel time. Moreover, reduction in travel is surely lucrative to curtail the problems of traffic congestion, air pollution, and crowd, especially in metro cities. Likewise, it is also beneficial to the organizations, where they do not require a lot of effort and hefty amount with reference to rents, electricity bills, and technical equipment to gather all employees from different locations for professional talks. Online trainings also provide comfort and luxury for the employees to attend the recorded sessions as per their convenience. On the contrary, some workers may face difficulties such as network issues while attending calls or training from home. The house lacks professional background which may cause hindrance during client calls and may impact the performance at the end. For instance, kitchen noise or kids or other family members babbling may sometimes cause significant disturbance during corporate sessions. To recapitulate, it is irrefutable that web connectivity in terms of video conferencing and training session has revolutionized business communication. Although, at some times internet connectivity can impact the cyber connection impacting organizational meetings. However, cyberspace provide numerous benefits which prove to be weightier than its negative outcomes.