Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do? Vy

In this day and age, environmental pollution is an urgent problem in society.It causes negative impacts on human life. Therefore, enhancing public awareness of environmental conservation is essential.In my essay, I will give some of the ways in which people are deteriorating the environment and some solutions to overcome this issue. To begin, the natural environment is being destroyed by human activities. Firstly, the use of fossil fuels such as coal,oil, and natural gas in industries, transportation, and electricity generation increases the amount of carbon dioxide, causing climate change. This problem affects directly human health. For example, air pollution in Hanoi has reached alarming levels,causing many individuals to suffer from respiratory diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. Secondly,the excessive use of plastic bags by citizens led to widespread pollution, particularly in marine systems.In fact, according to global statistics, about 1,5 million marine animals die annually from eating plastic waste. Therefore,there is a need to raise people’s awareness of environmental protection through specific solutions.The first solution is that the government needs to enact laws and regulations to protect the environment such as banning the discharge of harmful pollutants, establishing forest protection regulations, and encouraging the use of renewable energy. In addition, businesses and individuals who violate environmental regulations will face legal consequences.On the part of the citizens,they can recycle paper,plastic and other materials to reduce the amount of trash sent to landfills. Moreover,limiting the use of personal vehicles also contributes to decreasing pollution. In conclusion,the environment is the top concern for people on Earth. Therefore, we need to improve awareness to have a green planet.