Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous.

Vaccination of children as a means of preventing diseases has been a dispute globally. Some people claim that it is hazardous to children and it unnecessarily. This essay will argue why the vaccine for children against preventable diseases is completely not acceptable, even after the slight side effects. The vast majority of parents do not like taking their offsprings for immunization. They are overprotective of injecting their children from foreign objects due to the fear of the toddler becoming ill afterwards. This can also cause the child to cry excessively as a result of the pain. For instance, studies have shown that 90 per cent of babies that get immunized do have adverse reactions, hereby having side effects such as high fever, and restlessness, in addition, causing an emotional breakdown of most parents. Ultimately, it may not be the best for the child as it does not boast their immunity. Secondly, despite the minor arguments, vaccinating babies has improved their wellbeing than those who did not take any. However, immunization has prevented many babies from life-threatening diseases. According to medicine, studies have shown that treatment is given when the benefits outweigh the risk for example, in African, children that are not vaccinated stand the chances of life-threatening diseases such as, polio, measles. Hence demoralizing the offspring's wellbeing. In summary, this essay argued that those people who are against vaccination have little or no awareness of it and its benefits in improving their child's health. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it is very important that immunizing children should be compulsory, preventing unnecessary illness that could be long-lasting in life.