Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold controversial views about whether or not high-paying positions in intellectual work are worth more than the artistry professions. In this essay, I am going to elucidate both viewpoints, before explaining why I lean toward the latter. It is understandable why clerical worker positions are being raised has received widespread endorsement. One major rationale is the significant societal impact of knowledge labor. It is attributed to the fact that professions requiring a high degree of thought, like medicine, education, and science, play a crucial role to the formation of a modern society and to the rapid advancement of human civilization both present and in the future. Another driving factor is that they are occupations requiring years of training and experience to be a professional worker. Provided that a person wants to become a doctor, assume that he needs to put in eight years of rigorous college study and continuous practice to obtain his ambition, which lays a significant financial strain on the family. Therefore, a large wage in the job will serve as the compensation for the extended study duration. Despite the aforementioned benefits, I would opine that concerns regarding lucrative positions in the entertainment sector seem more justifiable. Firstly, not only do intellectuals require years of training to succeed, but artists and sportsmen in particular do too. Eventually, athletes who participate in risky sports have a greater chance of needless accidents occurring. As a result, they deserve a large pay for the sacrifices they have made for their professional passion. In addition, if well-known, sportsmen or artists will serve as the nation's ambassadors. Take the Kpop industry in Korea as an example, this sector has greatly aided in the growth of the nation by drawing attention from people all over the world due to the singers and music bands' ongoing popularity. In conclusion, while there is no denying that professionals are deserving of high salaries thanks to their social contributions, I am of the opinion that it will be imprudent to discount the importance of artists and athletes, who also devote their effort into the nation's development.