In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in the future people will prefer to go on holiday in their own country instead of going abroad. I totally disagree with this, because people tend to be attracted by other cultures, also a trip to another country is usually seen as a symbol of economic status and wealth. The main reason why I disagree with the idea of people preferring stay in their country for holiday is that other cultures are very attractive. When someone chooses to spend the vacation abroad is because there are different things to learn in new places. As an example, my sister likes to go abroad every vacation and when she comes back home it is always clear her excitement about what she saw and learnt there. Having the opportunity to stay in touch with a new and different reality is very desirable. Another reason why I believe people will prefer going abroad is that this can be seen as a symbol of economic status. People like to exhibit the advantages that money can offer, especially in moments of pleasure. There is a belief that it is very expensive to travel to another country. In some cases it could be the contrary, in Brazil, for example, some domestic routes can be more expensive than going to close countries such as Argentina and Chile, however, Brazilians still look at these destinations as being more expensive and fancy, so they value that due to this perception. In conclusion, I disagree that people will prefer to spend the holiday in their own country than abroad. This is because there is a need to experience foreign cultures, and going to other countries symbolizes economic status.