Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than to compete become more useful adults. Discuss both of views and give your own opinion.

The way of the growing generation's upbringing is a highly controversial issue. Is it right to raise children in the environment of constant competition? Or it is better to teach youngsters how to work in a team? This essay will examine both these views before providing a final opinion. Willingness to become a winner among children has certain benefits. Firstly, trying to surpass their peers, students can achieve better results in academic performance. As a result, they have better GPA what leads to enrollment in the highly sought-after universities. Secondly, the youths develop their planning skills as each game requires strategy. Planning everything in the right order is likely to become a habit in the future. Finally, students with abilities to gain best results usually are stubborn. This feature helps to achieve goals at any cost. For example, those who struggle with getting fellowships often soon or later get them. On the other hand, a hild's interacting with his peers also have its merits. To begin with, those who rose in the atmosphere of cooperation have better communication qualities. A case in point would be working in groups, children learn how to deal with other people and as a result, they know better approaches to each kind of an individual. Furthermore, team players tend to be more emphatic than those who prefer to compete, because to do something in a team means that each member should understand the feeling of another’s. In conclusion, both competition and cooperation approaches have some advantages. I believe that skills from both types of the above-mentioned upbringings can help children to become a perfect person in the future.