Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. what are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

These days, a lot of cities suffer from overcrowded areas due to the density of people. There are reasons that resulted in this problem but also solutions that can be integrated to ensure that overpopulated areas can be reduced. One of the reasons that causes overpopulation in busy urban areas, relies on the lack of space in the city to build less densely. Cities were built in the past without the thought of having to house a large population in the future in a small space. Moreover, a lot of families move to urban places to have easy access to school, work, and other entertaining activities in the area. Life in the suburbs is less likely to fit the social life of a child. Likewise, parents prefer to move to cities to get a better chance of having a job. Thus, the search for a better life and the lack of space are the causes of overpopulation. To ensure that cities can control the overpopulated areas, it is necessary to consider expanding outside the surroundings of these cities. When buildings appear on the fence of the city, including all the important functions and basic necessities such as supermarkets, parks, schools and hospitals, people will start moving to more peaceful areas. Furthermore, making these new places more affordable to different groups, will attract people to move away from urban life. Balancing both the needs and the housing prices outside urban areas is effective in addressing overpopulation. In conclusion, the attractiveness of cities and the search for a better life are the causes of the density. To reduce this, it is important to enlarge the surrounding areas with the necessities for an affordable price.