Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Modern technology has made a significant impact on the social lives of people, prompting the debate whether it has brought people closer or driven them apart. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my own opinion. On one hand, people can connect to each other easily through advanced technology. These days, social media platforms and communication software have become super popular, enabling people to stay connected with their friends and family. For example, people post about their life moments on Instagram, and their loved ones can virtually be a part of those memories. Therefore, the integration of new technology into society has helped in bringing people together. On the other hand, the overuse of technology has made people socially disconnected. Some people prefer to stick to their phones instead of interacting with others. For instance, children get exhausted and socially isolated by playing video games over an extended period of time. As a result, the negative use of technology has made people disconnected to their surroundings. In my opinion, even though the use of latest tech devices can have bad effects on social life, it still has superior benefits in terms of connecting people through social media and communication apps. A balanced use of technology can mitigate the negative effects, and it can lead to the development of a healthy personal and social life. To put in a nutshell, modern technology has played a pivotal role in bringing people closer. Although its excessive use can lead to isolation for some persons, it has a greater impact in terms of making people feel connected to their friends and family around the globe.