Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What are the causes? Discuss possible solutions

Our well-being plays an important role in our health, even though the majority of the modern population take it for granted. Working too much and spend an excessive amount of time in technology can cause us stress which makes us ill. In the following essay, I will be discussing how stress is increasingly making our society sick. Nowadays, the general population have been spending too much time managing a busy life. Whereas they must work over- time on a weekly basis, and also commute to work and spend hours on traffic. Thus, those people do not have time to eat healthy food and also do not have time to exercise. Having such an unbalanced life is leading us to be overstressed. Nevertheless, if we could slow down the working pace, and having more time to enjoy the simple things, life would be easier. Moreover, technology has presented social media to our modern environment. Which led us to connect with people more through the phone and less face-to-face. This is causing us to feel stressed, anxious and lonely without even noticing it. However, if we could realise the harm that we are doing to ourselves and stop using too much smartphone, we could reconnect to colleagues around us. This face-to-face interaction is important to us as human beings. It allows us to ee through the eyes of our neighbour and sees if he is facing a problem or need our help. To conclude, stress and depression have been increasingly making people ill on this last century. Having a better work-life balance, eating healthier, and stop using social media excessively could help slow down that illness related to stress rate.