Earlier, people wore clothes which were related to their culture but now people wear the same type of clothes all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

It has been observed that in prior decades people used to wear outfits regarding their culture. However, it seems that in recent years individuals have the same style all around the world. Although it can benefit people to follow trends, I believe that such change comes with a more negative development. In this essay, I will discuss some of them. To begin with, the impact of globalization has changed the fashion industry as never seen before. This is because a significant number of people can now afford stylish pieces of clothes and be aware of the latest fashion trends. For instance, famous websites, such as Alibaba and Amazon, have been created in several languages to attend an international demand of customers, eager to receive the most desired items in order to be fashionable. As a result, people now can wear the same outfit in any country, as it became easier to import from abroad. Nevertheless, it can have its disadvantages. Some cultures are beginning to lose their identities, especially the Eastern world, which was known for having their own style and customs. To illustrate such an effect, it is almost impossible nowadays to find Japanese people wearing kimonos which belongs to their culture and traditions, as they left this traditional outfit behind. Hence, a stunning and cultural style has been lost due to the influence of comfy and practical wearings created in the Western Europe and the United States. In conclusion, I personally think that this fast-paced fashion industry has harmed many traditions. It would be exceptional if every country could have its differences in styling; otherwise, it will not be as pleasant to get to know other countries anymore, as their people will always be the same in style.