The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed that the fear of the atomic bomb ensures peace around the globe. Nuclear energy has many advantages such as the provision of cheap and Eco-friendly electricity, and this outweighs the disadvantages. I fully agree with this statement. Nuclear technology presents a vital role to give public protection to all citizens of the world. Moreover, many strong and powerful countries such as the USA, Russia, China, India have made nuclear weapons and utilize this whenever harmful situation happens between countries to save the citizens. For instance, In 1965, China-India war India has utilized a nuclear atom against china to save its people. Furthermore, these nuclear atomic bombs can destroy living creatures such as buildings in a fraction of seconds. To illustrate, In 1945, the United States dropped an atomic bomb over the city of Hiroshima and Nagasaki and killed many people during the attack. Nuclear power plays a beneficial role in human life and it also is used for producing various energies. It helps to generate cheap and clean energy. Nuclear power plants generate electricity from smaller atoms and releasing energy. For instance, In large cities, Nuclear power plant provides sufficient energy to give electricity. Although, some countries have made water refinement energy plants to provide clean water to its citizens and it helps for living to survive. For example, Russia has made a water refinement energy plant in 1965 for its residents with low-cost money. To conclude, this essay disagrees with the opinion of nuclear energy is beneficial rather than dangerous because using nuclear energy in the wrong way would be affected both our species and the earth itself.