Space exploration is very expensive and the money should spend on other thing. Agree or not?

Recently, there have been many considerations that the government should not invest money into space exploration because of its exorbitant cost, while others think this action can solve some of concerned issues of the world. This writer agrees with the former and believes that spending cash on improving the standard of resident lives should be given priority. To begin with the positive sides of space research, it can be noticed that this subject satisfies the desire of humans for exploration and adventure. To clarify, all scientists want to discover the mysteries of the universe, which provide a huge amount of information to conquer the cosmos. For example, they are looking forward to finding a planet that can adapt to all of the conditions for humans to live in, so space missions are necessary for this task. Consequently, discovering the universe may provide more accommodation and improve the quality of life during the overpopulation of the globe recently. However, this mission also requires the authorities to pay a fortune, whereas that money can be used to enhance the lives of the poor. To explain, to fly into space, explorers must be trained in professional courses to ensure safety. Besides, constructing space stations on the surface of other planets is also expensive and time-consuming. Therefore, finance should be saved and supplied to people in difficult situations. For instance, the government can build more infrastructures such as schools or hospitals, to supporting the unprivileged to have a better life. Taking everything into account, it can be acknowledged that both tasks are essential nowadays but humans should give priority to improving the standard of life. Hopefully, scientists can explore some interesting facts about outer space, solving considerable issues of the world.