Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that people who live in different cultures or have different ages can come together by music. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view for several reasons, since music plays an important role in creating the union and sympathetic of humanity. First, people who have the same music tastes can feel the harmony in their souls. Music creates no border or barriers between regions and ages; thus, if they understand and have the same feelings for a number of songs, they can have a closer-knit relationship. In particular, there are a variety of young people who prefer going to the live concerts, where they can be part of the music and the atmosphere to sing and dance with strangers. As a result, audiences who feel one heart beat could have an opportunity to exchange contacts and become friends, and later come over their comfort zone if they find out more about other people’s same interests. Second of all, music can be a bridge which authors use to connect with their listeners. Musicians have a habit of putting their thoughts and feelings about something into the songs to hope that their audiences who love their music could understand and have the same emotions. For example, Michael Jackson used to compose a song called ‘Heal The World’ in order to call for actions to stop creating wars between countries around the world. This song later became famous because the global citizens were understandable and cried on the need of stopping the conflicts between nations. Several years later, in this modern society where there are still a lot of problems needed to be solved, this song is used as a method of propaganda to ask for people to share hands and make the world better. In conclusion, music can be used as a means of bringing people together. It could connect those who feel the same with a type of music, and also create a link with the authors, who compose songs to transfer their thoughts, by understanding the meanings behind the lyrics.