Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and dramatically. Nowadays, aviation industries have taken gigantic steps. Flights are readily and frequently available on the airports. So, some people think that air travel should be restricted, whereas others argue that there are many possible solutions to reduce pollution. I cent per cent agree with the latter view. First and foremost, the government cannot simply discourage air travelling, because it is interconnected with other business such as tourism, leisure centres and so on. Due to it, if the regime restricts the flights, then these businesses will also hit hard, because of it many people will be unemployed, who are working in these sectors. Also, international tourism is the backbone of many countries. In addition to the above, migration is a process and it has been running since ancient times. Travelling provides an opportunity to learn many things from different cultures in the world. Intercultural exchanges may improve communication with other nations also. On the other hand, all vehicles consume oil and cause pollution, so it is unnecessary to restrict air travel only, owing to it use ample quantities of fuel. The state should encourage green fuel and renewable energy, which are effective alternatives to fossil fuels. For example, if people use biodiesel, then the pollution will cause through its burning will be lower. Moreover, imposing higher taxes on private vehicles may reduce pollution effects, due to more people may use public transportation. To conclude, restricting air travel should not be the best option to mitigate the pollution. The regime ought to think beyond the box and enact some stricter laws for industries, which are major sources of pollution.