Some people believe that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A particular portion of the population claims that the most practical action to improve road safety is to raise the minimum legal age for driving vehicles such as cars or riding motorbikes. Resulting from remarkable shifts in driving tendencies, the circumstances in which the best way to improve highway security is to shift higher the minimum legal age for driving seems to have become more widespread. Sufficient findings show that youngsters are more likely to experience stress and misunderstanding under some incidents. However, adults are more mature, thus act rationally under unprecedented situations and could prevent serious accidents. Therefore, hardly anybody can refuse to accept that it is exceptionally challenging to underestimate this. However, some experts who believe that there are other better ways to improve roadway safety may consider the point mentioned above debatable. Highlighting the argument, stricter punishment for drivers may decrease the number of accidents, and consequently, make transportation safer. To give a clear example, if the person will drive a car or ride a motorbike in alcohol state, the government should deprive a license permanently. By this, the drivers have become more accurate while operating a motor vehicle, so the rate of car accidents will considerably decrease. Moreover, increasing taxes for cars also can improve road security. To be more precise, youngsters usually do not have the finance to pay the taxes for vehicles. Therefore, the usage of cars by teenagers will decrease. Nevertheless, it is necessary to weigh all the facets of every particular situation. To sum up, the latter judgement is more convincing, since it is backed up by my own experience, for I am a police officer.