Some people believe that living and working in the city offers more opportunities for a better quality of life, while others argue that working and living in the countryside brings greater benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that the benefits of living in the city are very diverse and can make people's life more convenient while others argue that working and living in the countryside offers greater opportunities for a better life. This essay will discuss both views to find out the best place to live in and give my own reasons for the former. On the one hand, living in urban areas brings many benefits. Firstly, people who live in megacities have better chances for promotions and career advancements. The fact is that many big companies and organizations are established in urban areas so if people want to develop their careers, settling down in cities is the best choice. Moreover, it will be easier for them to have access to essential services, healthcare, public transportation and educational institutions. On the other hand, there are also many advantages when settling down in rural areas. First of all, communities are often smaller, making it easier to bond relationships and make friends with everyone. Besides that, the air in the countryside is significantly fresher and less polluted so it can help people to have healthier lifestyles. Last, but not least, it is the best place to relax and reduce pressure since rural areas are usually surrounded by a lot of natural scenery. From my perspective, I prefer leaving my hometown and starting my own career at a megacity like Ho Chi Minh City because I want to live in a new environment where I can have more opportunities, more challenges and more things to do. Another crucial reason is that I have an ambition to earn as much money as I can so that my parents can stop their work and do whatever they want. In conclusion, each place has its own advantages but I still believe that living in cities can change people's lifestyle in a better way, especially young people.