Many people in today’s society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people? What is the impact of this on individuals and the society?

At large, individuals has become an interesting audience regarding crime's tv shows. There are some reasons why people have turned it in a big hit, however, this behaviour triggers some effects in society. This essay will examine the reason and the consequence which this type of entertainment can bring about. The main reason that leads the audience to focus on tv crime shows is because of the reminiscent of its reality. Nowadays, most the tv shows have been working to bring these fictional features close to reality as much as they it possible. Therefore, as criminality has increased at an alarming rate in the last years, this can pave they to people remaining interested to this type of show which means that despite the fictional aspect it tends to deliver a real message about criminality. For instance, most of the shows try to solve mysteries that are highly similar to the reality that causes curiosity in the audience, especially when the fiction is based on real facts such as Colombine School Attempt. Nevertheless, this sort of fiction may entice people to commit crimes. As many scripts are related to real dialogues or cases, it tends to offer to the audience several ways in how to become a criminal due to the fact that it shows what was errors that led criminals to stay behind the bars. Thus, it certainly increases people's curiosity on how to commit a crime and feel the consequences for that. To illustrate, there is a tv series called "how to get away from a murder" that literally teaches an individual on how to commit a crime and do not get punished under the law. In conclusion, people have become interested in crime tv show since it is very close to real cases and as a consequence, it causes people's curiosity. Also, with easy access to this content individuals could get influenced in order to replicate the same actions on that they may have seen on TV.