Some people think that university education should be free for everyone, regardless of their income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been observed that higher education should be free for all students. Although some advocates argue that higher-level education does not need to be free, I strongly agree with the idea that universities should be without tuition fees. This essay will examine the extent to which this is necessary; in addition, it will consider other significant reasons, such as reducing expenses for families and boosting the national economy. A major argument in favour of this perspective is that this approach helps households to decrease their financial expenses. In fact, most families have more than one child, so they cannot earn sufficient money for every single individual's education. A study published by New York University concluded that 89% of students who did not complete their education suffered from financial and unemployment hardships. Consequently, making universities free protects citizens from financial burdens and bridges the gap between social classes. Another fundamental reason is that free education significantly drives various economic sectors in the country. This means that if most learners continue their education after graduation, it leads to a large workforce staying and working within the same nation. Egypt is a prime example; many of these workers represent the country's youth, so the government does not have to attract a foreign workforce. In conclusion, I firmly believe that free education is more beneficial than charging fees because it saves money for families and booms the economy. It is highly recommended that governing bodies supply free education for all students.