The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Thanks to the technological revolution, every single part of our lives has been altered significantly, and the way that people want to choose their own style is not logical. While some opine people tend to be impressed by each other even in their style, in my view, our own style is a complicated issue, which depends on many factors, not solely fashion. Firstly, nowadays, advertisement plays a crucial role in encouraging people to follow fashion items. Wherever we go, we are all bombarded with a torrent of advertisements that encourage a culture of overconsumption among individuals. For example, thanks to social platforms in the online world, such as Instagram, people can be aware of the latest trends, which are accepted by their favorite celebrities or influencers. In this way, they are tempted to buy such a fashion item, although it is not necessary in their daily life. They are of the opinion that it is a good way to show their interest in those well-known people. On the other hand, many people place a high value on their money. They strongly believe it is not logical at all to spend a vast amount of money on following fashionable items, while many people struggle to survive due to a lack of budget. Moreover, they usually consider some other important factors when they decide to shop, such as fabric quality, weather conditions, and even their age. For instance, my mother often has a tendency to opt for some items, which are really durable and functional, because she is of the opinion that it stops her from overconsumption. In conclusion, following others is in the nature of humans, especially in this modern era, it is much more common, but I strongly believe it does not necessarily mean it is a top priority for all individuals.