Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of a shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend that people tend to buy things on the internet. From my perspective, its benefits are much more significant than the drawbacks. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, there are multifarious advantages of shopping online. Firstly, shopping online would save a lot of time. For example, the customer does not have to stand in queues in cash counters to pay for the products that have been purchased by them. They can shop from their home or workplace and do not have to spend the time travelling. Secondly, there is a wide range of products online. This enables the buyers to choose from a variety model after comparing the finish, features and price of the products on display. Last but not least, online consumers can track the order status and delivery status tracking of shipping is also available. Thus, shopping online is made it easier and convenient for the customer through the internet. On the flip side, the obvious drawbacks of shopping online are missing the shopping experience. The physical shopping exercise provides a lot of fun in the form of showroom atmosphere, scent and sound that cannot be experienced through the website. Furthermore, physical stores allow price negotiations between the buyer and the seller. The showroom sales attendant representatives provide personal attention to customers and help them in purchasing goods. Certain online shopping mart offers a service to talk to a sales representative. In conclusion, I extremely agree that shopping online provides a lot of benefit such as save time, convenient and wide range variety of the product outweigh drawbacks.