Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the digital era, an increasingly accessible and prevalent technology means that a rising number of employees and students are working and studying from home. This essay attempts to shed light on the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that the former is more significant. On the one hand, it is understandable that working and studying online could be disadvantageous to certain extents. First and foremost, it could negatively affect to individual's performance. For example, with the scarcity of interacting and discussing with colleagues, workers might feel lonely and isolated, which could decrease their productivity and efficiency. Furthermore, this trend might result in poor health conditions. This is because looking at electronic screens and sitting in one place for a long time leads people to have sedentary habits. As a result, numerous individuals could be short-sighted, and obese. On the one hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why as to I am convinced that studying and working without travelling might bring more profound benefits. One rationale is that it could improve the environment. To be more specific, if citizens did not need to go to schools or workplaces, they would not use transportation, which could decrease the fumes and smog released into the air as well as prevent people from respiratory issues. Another justification is that communication technology could raise the quality of residents' lives in distant areas. For example, by using smartphones and laptops, pupils could easily access and enrol in online courses around the world, thereby not only allowing them to acquire more lessons and knowledge but also enhancing their competency to find a decent job. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the ubiquity of remote studying and working has some drawbacks in certain facets, I would contend that the upsides of this trend provide more positive values.