1.Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Several individuals believe that good health is crucial to everyone, so medical services should not be managed by profit-making companies. In my opinion, I think that whether the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages depends on the financial capability of each person. On the one hand, it is clear that the advantages of personal healthcare are providing high-quality facilities as well as good services because good health is vital to every individual, so they want to invest the most in their health. For example, many private hospitals have developed in my country, Vietnam because of their convenience. To illustrate, if you go to a private hospital for an examination, you do not need to wait in long time to take your turn. However, you must wait a couple of hours in public hospitals for your turn-taking. Additionally, each sick room of a personal healthcare centre consists of only one to two patients, opposite, this figure is from 12 to 22 patients in a public hospital room. It means that can not only private medical services bring a sense of comfort to patients, but it also helps them to save time. Therefore, the wealthy always choose private healthcare centres. On the other hand, the expensive cost of private healthcare services is also a disadvantage because not everyone has much money, and there are different classes in society. For instance, in Vietnam, I must pay from 50 to 100 VND for each examination at a public hospital. Conversely, this figure booms from 300 to one million VND in a personal healthcare centre, which leads to a financial burden on patients coming from poor families. Thus, the groups of middle-income and lower-income classes think that medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. In conclusion, I think that whether the benefits of private health care outweigh the backdraws depends on the financial situation of each individual, such as, the rich use the services of the private hospital which was not only saving time but also luxurious and the poor use the services of the public hospital which was cheap cost.