Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

All over the world rules and regulations are enacted by the government considering the socio-political equation of the country. However, it is believed by many human right activists that it does not let the people do things as per their wish. Although, in my view,I don’t agree with the said statement, as this is the way society goes and you cannot give redundant desirable rights to people who can create anarchy in the system. First of all, we have to understand that rules and laws are not made just to restrict our freedom but these are implemented for the betterment of society. Furthermore, all such steps are taken considering the fact of harmful action by people against humanity in the past. For example - After the end of world war two, “United Nations” was established as enormous destruction was seen by the world due to infighting among countries. In order to control the devastation, it is very much required Secondly, Law is for all and all are bind by it, so it cannot be said that it is a partiality against people. The system is made for people and that also gives the right to freedom, however,it does not mean you will be privileged to do whatever you want. Furthermore, people are free to do as they want but it should not mean to pose a problem for others. Despite being the enactment of restrictions, laws give the right to protest for freedom, if people feel infringement of them, anywhere in the society. For example - Amid the covid-19 pandemic, people were not allowed to roam freely and Americans stand a protest against it. To conclude, in my opinion,people should be free to do as they feel but laws must be there to action against those taking unnecessary advantage of it.