Students should be completely free to choose whether to study or play games. They should be allowed to manage their own time. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Managing students' time has become a widely debated issue recently. On the one hand, some parents believe that children should have complete freedom to decide whether to study or play games. On the other hand, others argue that it is the parents' role to step in and manage their child's schedule. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the view and present my opinion. To begin with, some individuals think that children have the ability to manage their own time. Therefore, they should decide what to do with their time. This freedom provides them with more confidence, which boosts their ability to make decisions. Accordingly, they will learn more about time management, leading to a more responsible personality. Moreover, this trust strengthens the bond between parents and children, resulting in a stronger and more powerful relationship. For example, studies have shown that a significant number of successful managers were independent since childhood. On the other side, other people suggest that it is the parents ' responsibility to guide their children. The reason for this is that parents have more experience in life. This experience is a powerful tool that guides children to a better future. Consequently, their children will have a brighter future. For instance, Korean students study around 8 to 10 hours a day on average, starting from primary school, which contributes to their academic success. To sum up, there are different points of view about how much parents should be involved in their children's schedule. In my opinion, I believe that youngsters should decide how to manage their time in order to be more successful in the future.