Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that residing in urban areas has greater advantages than rural areas. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because living in urban areas has more disadvantages, such as extreme pollution and excessive traffic compared to rural areas. The city has more job opportunities than the countryside, however, one of its drawbacks is pollution. The significant number of vehicles in cities has made the air extremely polluted. And inhaling this can have detrimental effects on people's health. There is a high chance that they will acquire respiratory and heart disease. For instance, most traffic enforcers in Manila have chronic obstructive pulmonary disease because they are consistently exposed to the polluted air in the city. Thus, living in the city is not as advantageous as what others assume. In addition to that, traffic congestion is one of the major problems in the cities. And this has a great impact in a person's life. Because of this, commuting to and from work can take up to hours. This inconvenience consumes their time. The time that is meant to be spent with family is wasted in traffic. For example, people living in Metro Manila are spending two hours on the road in order to reach their workplace and another two hours in order to get home. This problem can lead to a decrease in productivity. In conclusion, people living in the metropolitan area can face problems, such as air pollution and traffic jam. Therefore, I believe that its disadvantages are higher compared to its advantages.