Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed by some people that there should not be any limit on sharing information related to science,business and academics,while few people think that significant data should not be shared openly and kept confidential.I believe that sharing information is an important decision and should be done wisely.The information which can harm us should be kept secret. This essay will discuss both the views. On the one hand,sharing of information can benefit individuals in many ways. Firstly,individuals will be fully aware of major inventions happening around them in their country. In addition, information also reveals the challenges which were involved in achieving those major tasks and these can be a learning for the upcoming generations. For instance,in the past, there were some researches which were initiated but could not be completed due to some reasons.Getting information about these unfinished researches can help students overcome such complications in their future experimentations. On the other hand, some information is significant enough to be shared openly.Somehow,if this information is shared,it can have detrimental effects on companies and countries as well.To illustrate,countries keep their data related to military strength,arms and ammunitions economy condition etc. secret as leakage of this information can arise conflicts between two countries and ultimately lead to war. Moreover, companies keep their financial data confidential to maintain their position in the market and remain safe from theft in the company.Companies whose valuable data is disclosed cannot sustain for much time in the competitive market. Thus data which can cause harm should be kept safe from wrong hands. To conclude,I believe that people should share immense information related to science, business and studies unless it causes any harm to individuals or the country.Data,which are significant should be kept safe and secret.