Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help later in life?

Some people argue that a person is benefited more by playing team sports rather than individual games. Plying in a group helps children to learn inevitable social behaviours, which facilitate them to adjust and do well in job sectors. One of the main advantages of playing in a team is that players can learn how to cooperate with others to achieve a single goal of a team. This is because, without better understanding and cooperativeness among the group members, it is not possible to bring success in a team. For example, in the Football game, if any player does not understand and cooperate to other team players to pass the ball and make a goal, then there is a less chance to win the match. Another benefit is that players can learn how to control their feelings while playing in a team. The reason is that in a team not everyone’s point of view and opinion is the same. Therefore, there is a more chance of conflict in team sports. That is why players of a team can learn to compromise and control angriness. For instance, an empirical study by Cambridge University in 2009 found that 95% of British Soccer players’ patience level is higher than the players of individual sports. Team sports are not only helpful in the playground but also beneficial in the career of players. When players enter into professional life, then they can easily mix with other colleagues. Moreover, their easy-going, amiable and cooperativeness nature will help to boost the career hierarchy. Another upside of team sports in the job sector is that they can do work under pressure remaining their brain cool because they have experiences about the controlling of feelings. This is illustrated by the fact that in the UK 90% of successful professional were team players in their childhood. In conclusion, team sports are obviously advantageous than individual sports because it helps to learn many necessary values which are indispensable in later life.