Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

Many believe that students should not spend too much time doing homework while some argues that they should be given more assignments to do. In my opinion, students should have enough amount of papers to do so they can review in-class lessons but also have time to participate in other activities. In many countries, students are expected to study after school in order to keep up with their classes. They are also given advanced assignments to develop their skills in Maths, Literatures or Foreign Languages. Because of the school's workload, these students may not have time to join after school activities such as playing sports, music or performing arts. This way of teaching may result in a high number of stress and a lack of social ability. However, if students do not have enough homework, they may not be able to catch up with the classes they have. For example, if they do not review their class activities, there may be a high chance that they will forget them and get lost in the next lessons. Moreover, many students may not understand concepts being taught in class, so without having enough materials to do at home, they may not able to keep up and may receive low grades. The result of this in the long term is the loss of basic foundation, which may lead to postponing in learning because student's grades may be too low to pass the requirements. To conclude, I believe that doing homework is important for students to review lessons that they learn during the day. However, there needs to be a balance between studying and other activities to make sure that pupils develop both physically and mentally.