Why do students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages than disadvantages.

The vast majority of student prefer doing part time jobs during thir studies. I think that this type of job have more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, nowadays more and more students need to earn a salary in order to be able to pay their studies. Moreover, in the last years, due to the inflaction, prices are going up so they need more money to study and to have a healty lifestyle. Recent researches show that in these days students purchase power is 30% lower compared to 20 years ago. To cite an example, I studied in Rome and while I worked for the entire course as a receptionist, that gave me the possibility to afford all my expenses and be autonomous. Furthermore, when students search for a job, they tend to prefer part- time jobs as most of the time they are more suitable to their study schedule. Part- time jobs normally offer: more flexibility, so students can attend their lessons, more free time, thus, they could study for more time and be prepared for exams, althougth, it offer a limited amout of money. On the other hand, Full- time jobs could give the opportunity to inmates to save some earnings for the future in spite of free time and flexibility. For instance, while I was studying, one of my friends used to work full time for an international company, and as a result he ended up his master 1 year later compared to me with a part- time job. To sum up, I believe that having a part- time job could help students to improve even more as they will have more time and more flexibility so they could reach better result. Also, I feel that both governments and universities should take seriuos measures in order to create a free and easy access to the job market for students.