Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people listen to music to find relax after a long working day. While it is true that many types of music are relaxing, I believe that music also serves other purposes. Music has always been a hobby to people and most of them have been listening to music everyday as a way of relaxation. There are many kinds of it, for example slow melody, instrument or country music, which can help listeners feel calm and release their stress. Furthermore, music is used along with other methodologies such as meditation to help people to heal their mental tireness. In sort, music is a good source for people to release stress. However, there are other feelings when listening to music: motivation, inspiration and emotion. Firstly, music has been used during wars as people used drums and sang war-related songs as ways to motivate soldiers to keep them focus and empowered. Secondly, listening to music may also inspire people, which might increase the quality of work. In many companies, playlists of songs can be chosen to play for all employees so that they can keep up with the fast pace. Finally, songs can make people emotional because they touch human's mind. For instance, a song may reflect a fact that listeners be related with so they may feel connected with it. To conclude, music has different meanings for each individual. It can be relaxing, emotional or motivational. Listening to music has always been and will be a favourite hobby that can help people to express their emotion or to find a way out of their issues.