Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is an undeniable fact that discussion about art is very popular. It is often argued by some folks that craftmanship is meaningful for society, nevertheless, other groups of crowd deny this fact. In this essay, both views will be discussed. However, I strongly believe that craft is meaningful for human beings. On one hand, the craft is not only beautiful but purposeful. For example, modern folks can learn a lot about history from alluring ancient "sketches". It is a different kind of form of communication throughout centuries. Moreover, it sparks creativity so that we can see the world from a distinct perspective. Allowing our minds to learn about another perspective can ignite critical thinking and problem-solving. While, on the other hand, a plethora supports the idea that craft is merely a distraction. It can be true since museums or galleries are considered "healing" places where the community find things to see. In addition, some believe that performances are irrelevant or abstract. For example, Disney on Ice may provide creativity for kids but it is purely imagination. In conclusion, although the public has different opinions regarding the statement, I favour that craftmanship is something that should be appreciated since it is another form of communication and helps humans develop critical thinking.