Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The importance of archiving a university degree is essential for job security, while others believe that acquiring a practical background and developing soft skills are equally effective. In my opinion, both phenomena are crucial to pursuing a sustainable career. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement further, the first and foremost reason for developing familiarity and soft skills is that nowadays, numerous companies are seeking experienced candidates for important job roles, so they can save their resources on providing training. Employees with some necessary skills such as team spirit, good communication skills, confidence and leadership qualities are highly valuable not only to companies but also to the employees. An experienced person is well aware of all the technicalities associated with their responsibilities. On second thought, a couple of reasons drive me to consider the opposite notion as well, it is undeniable that having participation and expertise is highly beneficial in the corporate world but academic excellence from a prestigious university will boost the chances of promotion in multinational firms. Furthermore, a qualified person often has in-depth knowledge about the theoretical aspects of various devices and procedures and an academic curriculum enables the development of expertise in working under intense pressure. For example, college assignments and various classroom tasks help shape a "never-give-up" mindset, which is a significant requirement for organizations. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of acquiring practical skills and developing soft skills such as leadership, confidence and team spirit harness employment opportunities. Nevertheless, the potential advantages of achieving a college degree should not be overlooked either, it alleviates chances of promotion and fosters a never-give-up attitude.