Many people believe that education standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

It is undeniable that the education system is deteriorating day-by-day. Some echelons of society deem that education standards especially in literature and maths have decreased these days. Therefore, this essay will discuss some reasons behind this argument and also suggest some measures to alleviate this problem. At the outset, there are some causes why the value of education standards has declined. First and foremost, there are more online classes with the advancement of technology. For this reason, pupils do not give importance to the traditional ways of teaching and they become unable to learn literature and mathematics on their own. Other kinds of subjects, for example, music and arts can be learnt easily with interest. As a result, the areas of literacy and numeracy has become weak for students. Secondly, there is a lack of sufficient trained educators. Today, teaching has become just an occupation for teachers; they do not have a keen enthusiasm for teaching. Consequently, students are not giving significance to study as well as teachers. On the other hand, there are a plethora of solutions to this issue. Firstly, the government and educational authorities should take combined steps to make new rules for attending in-person classes. As a result, students could learn better with face to face interaction and teachers also could analyse their performance better. Moreover, there should be compulsory training sessions for the tutors also. With modern technologies, they can teach with full examples and details and make the excellent future of the children. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although there are a number of reasons of lacking behind the educational standards in literacy and math yet the solutions like the support of the government in making a rule for hard classes and availability of trained tutors can not be overlooked.