Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School students outperform when they receive prizes rather than punishment.In my opinion,even though facing negative consequences of their activities would be beneficial to some extends,I believe that being rewarded encourage them to repeat positive behaviours. On one hand,a wide variety of punishment methods are using in schools and most of the pupils have experienced them. These kinds of punishments in academies are helpful for teachers to deter naughty students from committing aggressive behaviours in academic environments. In other words,if they know the penalty of the activities they are not allowed to do,they will stop doing them.To illustrate,statistics show that 70 per cent of pupils who have suffered the consequences of the forbidden tasks that they did at school,they have never done them again. Therefore,it is undeniable that such punishment techniques can aid educational staffs to discipline school children. On the other hand,harsh punishments might have detrimental effects on learners. For example in some cases not only do such penalties stop them from offending but also they re-offend harsher actions afterwards due to retaliation. In addition,from the psychological point of view,students should be given rewards for being polite and hard work,rather than being punished, to be persuaded to study more and continue their pleasant conducts.To clarify more,if a student gets a prize for a good practice that he has done,it promotes positive intentions and he tries to do whatever he can to be given more. As a result,I think that school trainers should place a premium on encouraging rather than punishing. To conclude,giving reward to academic students as a source of motivation and penalties as a deterrent of bad behaviours are used in academies nowadays.In my opinion,despite the fact that punishment is the easiest tool to manage disobedient pupils,students should be given incentives to promote their positive features.