Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people argue that the verbal form of communication is more powerful than written communication. In my opinion, it varies from individual to individual and sometimes also depends on the context in which the matter is to be conveyed to the other person. Thus, both forms of communication hold equal importance. Spoken communication is often considered more versatile as while speaking the emotions of the orator can be easily captured by the listener. Eyes mirror the soul and facial gestures can easily reflect whether the speaker is fake or genuine. Famous politicians and influencers around the world resort to this form of communication while conveying their thoughts. A passionate speech can arouse the emotions of the listeners. If we read history, we will read about brilliant orators who even brought about revolutions with the power of their fiery speeches. However, this form of communication does not always produce the desired result as while sorting out a misunderstanding in a face to face interaction, things may go out of control and people might end up deeply scarring an otherwise beautiful relationship. Spoken interactions are also not very suitable for conveying unpleasant messages. On the other hand, a written form of communication is better for someone who lacks the ability to convince others through speech. Some people might not be able to deliver an impeccable speech but their words speak volumes about them. The pen is mightier than the sword is not just a saying. Some writers shake the world when they pen down their ideas and opinions. However, written communications often reach only a limited section of the society. To conclude, just like the fingers of the human hand, no two persons are alike. Someone might have excellent oratory skills and others might excel in written form of communication. Hence, it is hard to say whether written communication is more powerful than spoken communication because it depends entirely on the circumstances and the written or spoken skills of the communicator.