In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animal as food or to use animal products for, for example, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that animal products are no longer a necessity for people since there are many organic alternatives available. I completely disagree with this statement because I think animal products are essential for our foods, clothes, and medication. Animal meat contains many healthy nutritional macros that are necessary for human development. For humans, the consumption of meat is particularly important since it contains a huge proportion of proteins. Protien is crucial for building and maintaining the muscles of the body; without it, a person would become skinny and weak. For instance, bodybuilders extensively consume chicken meat to build muscular physiques because it contains a significant proportion of protein. Furthermore, it also contains several vital vitamins and minerals like B1, B2, B12, and iron, which are necessary for our blood and other bodily functions. Skin and fur are also valuable products for people living in colder regions. Many animals, which are used for producing food, also provide us with clothing materials. These materials are used in the manufacturing of warm jackets and sweaters, which are crucial for people to survive in places where temperatures fall below zero °C. Moreover, there are no plant-based replacements for providing the level of insulation from cold, such as cotton, which fails to keep the body warm. For example, the Finland government imported 500 billion dollars worth of warm clothes for the 2025 winter since harsh winter months are expected. In conclusion, I believe that the use of animals for our domestic needs is crucial because we don't have the appropriate replacements available.