Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is believed by some that experiments taking under animals are causing a harmful impact on them and should be prevented, whereas others take the view that animals might bring science high results. The fact is that researches with animals could be justified since they contribute to humans' development and allow do not involve people as experimental. Unfortunately, there are no alternatives to replace animals. To begin with, all lab works could be justified since it is better to research animals rather than people. This means that animals which are used for experiments usually rats or pigs, which were specially grown for this, hence their usage won't affect the population in general, whereas in the case of a person an unlucky experiment might cost his life. For example, in China, scientists tried to test a vaccine directly on volunteers instead of rats. As a result, a high proportion of people had illnesses and some of them dead. As a matter of fact, nowadays we do not have any alternative for animals' replacement. In other words, despite the willingness of Greenpeace to protect all animals, some of them still have to be used for the peoples' benefit. To illustrate, in Canadian Research University, many of scientists were trying to incubate artificial creature with the same physical features, however, statistic shows that the results of those experiments weren't precise and their accounting would be appropriate for further usage in developing medicals. In conclusion, some people are arguing that it is not good to take experiments on animals, the other part is persuaded that it's the only way to have excellent results in scientific discoveries. Due to protecting individuals from being under a lab microscope, the experiments with animals could be justified, furthermore, there are no alternatives to change them with artificial alternatives.