Mothers generally stay home to take care of their children after pregnancy. Do you support the opinion that this mothers should be compensated by the government.

I agree with this statement, especially mothers, choose to stay at home and dedicate themselves to the upbringing the children after pregnancy should receive payment from the government. However, I believe mothers should get paid for their contribution to raising healthy and active kids. To begin with, the idea of providing wages to housewife it is beneficial for the women who quit their job for caring for their family. In most countries, women are struggling with these basic problems due to poverty. Hence, women have to be depended on their family to survive only for the reason of taking care of their children. For Instance, In 2004-05, above 10 thousand women who give up their jobs and choose to stay at home after their pregnancy. Furthermore, If the government decided to offer financial assistance to women who quit the jobs because it would be helpful to survive easily. In other words, if people can get the salary without going to the office, then they all would resign from their jobs to become a stay home mother and it creates tension at the national level. In conclusion, providing financial help to women who left their jobs for taking care of the children is not a good approach. I believe, the government should focus on creating online employment opportunities, so that people can work from home and earn a salary.