"Prevention is better than cure." Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

History has shown numerous situations where many pandemics are controlled by preventing them. Hence, I strongly agree with the given statement that controlling the attack of a disease is always better than treating it after it enters a body because getting a vaccine for a virus involves a lot of finance and time. In the current essay, I would elaborate my opinion with relevant examples. To commence with, controlling a pandemic is somewhat easy compared with the loss we see after it attacks a huge population. Therefore, taking relevant measures before it becomes contagious is always a better idea. Firstly, curing a disease is a matter of money and time. As a result, we can not expect the exact date of the vaccine and in the meanwhile,it may take many lives. For example, before a vaccine came for polio, it made many kids handicapped.As a consequence, many individuals are suffering throughout their lives. Additionally, if the virus or bacteria is new to the world, then we can not even know how to start the medication. This is the reason why 'prevention is better than cure', is the only mantra to follow in those situations. For instance, in the case of COVID, it is being said that staying away from the virus is easy than curing it. Thus wearing masks and using sanitizers is being advertised repeatedly by the Government. To conclude, observing the current situation which the whole world is facing and also eying on the history,I strongly believe that staying away from the disease would be simpler than treating it after getting in touch with it.