Write about the following topic: News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, it is very common to see a lot of pictures in daily newspapers along with news. A part of society believes that it is beneficial, while critics say these are not effective. This discussion has sparked controversy with advocates and rivals both presenting valid arguments. This essay will analyze the advantages of printing figures. To begin with, the primary benefit of printing photos with data in the newspaper is to make sure that matrimonials are understood easily in a sort period. Like, pictures related to the news of crime scenes can easily affect the human mind to be aware all the time at unknown places. Moreover, pictures not only leave instant, but also a lasting effect on their minds and they provoke them to take action with sort endeavors. For instance, if any nation gets struck by any natural or man-made disaster, then help could be easily grabbed from the remaining parts of the country due to the pictures and facts presented in newspapers or magazines. Turkey and Syria had an earthquake in 2023 and many people migrated to other nations for safety, and all of this happened just because of the pictures seen in the daily news. Photographs assist in providing a clear scenario of the situation that requires any help hand. Furthermore, photos speak better than words as it is hard for the public to read about the illegal work of their government, but when this is converted into pictures or movies, they can become aware easily. To conclude, as per the extrapolation mentioned above, it is clear that photographs play a vital role in spreading awareness as well as helping. Thus, printing media should give importance to it.