Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the prevalent era, online information is easily accessible to people, so some of them believe that other news sources such as newspapers and magazines will disappear in succeeding times. While the significance of traditional media is declining, I do not believe that they will completely disappear in the forthcoming years. To initiate, it is true that readers have been reaping numerous benefits from the internet in terms of the ease of obtaining information. To begin with, netizens can get the latest information instantly, since web-based news is updated on an hourly basis, while newspapers bring out a new edition only once a day. Besides, netizens can find the information they need from the internet after inputting keywords because searching for information in a newspaper or magazine is very time-consuming. Nevertheless, there are several remote areas where people do not use technology or gadgets like smartphones and neither do they have access or know how to use the internet, thus newspapers continue to be a relevant and primary source of getting news at such places. Also, the real essence of reading news lies in reading printed newspapers or magazines as well as in flipping its pages. However, these traditional information resources have their inherent advantages. Firstly, these media defeat the network, in terms of the reliability of their information. It is widely acknowledged that the information in newspapers or magazines are censored strictly before being released, whereas, the credibility and authenticity of the internet -based information cannot be completely relied on, since anonymous netizens bear no liability for disseminating deceptive information. In addition, the vast majority of the elderly have difficulty using the internet and computers or mobile phones, and they will continue to use printed newspapers or magazines. Another advantage of conventional media is that it is quite easy on the eye whereas obtaining reading news on smartphone or laptop screens can be quite straining. In conclusion, while people can conveniently find information online in this technology-driven era, traditional media will continue to exist because of its inherent advantages like reliability, availability and ease of use