Some believe elderly people should live in nursing homes, others think they should live with the family members. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have contrasting views, whether elders should live with their families or elderly home. In my opinion, the best decision where to live for them depends on the situation; however, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, accompanying with family promotes happy living of the elders. In an older stage of life, people have limited physical capabilities and adverse health conditions. Moreover, they might have poor mental strengths because of their retirement from work and fear of death. In these circumstances, if they are with their beloved ones, that will give them the sense that they are not alone and have someone to care for them, which will provide them with confidence to survive cheerfully. For instance, it has been seen that most of the grandparents enjoy supremely when they are surrounded by their grandchild. In contrast, staying in an elderly rehabilitation centre ensures healthy surviving of the seniors. Most of the old home have trained caregivers and amenities, such as basic medicine and medical equipment; these facilities help the older to have necessary caring. Besides, they will be along with other senior citizens, that means, they will have mates to share their thoughts and pass their time with enjoyments. Thus, living in old homes could be enjoyable. For example, a survey conducted by WHO reveals that the rate of falling ill is minimum among those seniors who are stayed in the nursing house. In conclusion, I think, those seniors, who have offsprings or relatives to support and take care them, they should live with their surroundings because of the emotional attachments; nevertheless, those, who have no child and others to look after them, it would be better for them to have shelter in the nursing house.