People are increasingly becoming concerned about protecting the environment from pollution caused by fossil fuels. Much of the pollution comes from car engines and some have suggested electric cars could be the solution. Do you think electric cars could be better for the environment? What are their advantages and disadvantages?

One of the main reasons for global warming is the uncontrolled pollution. Most of this is related to the fuel from cars, and as the public grows wary of their surroundings some suggest that the solution to this problem is shifting to electric cars. This essay will discuss that while this maybe a solution to save the environment it does have a few positive and negative aspects to it.  The two main benefits of choosing electric cars over mechanical cars are conservation of fuel and reducing the pollutants emitted in the air. By reducing the use of fossil fuel we can not only save natural resources but also reduce the pollution which cause health hazards. Since 2010 most companies have increased their manufacture of electric cars as opposed to the time before that, as they say the sales have increased because customers are now more worried about their environment. Therefore positive attributes such as saving petrol and less pollution is making people change their preference towards their choice of cars.  Unfortunately though, such vehicles have some disadvantages like the cost associated and space for battery charges. As the technology used in these cars is advanced, it is understood that the expenses are also more, additionally these automobiles need to be charged at a charging station installed near by. Most people who can afford these cars live in the cities which have limited spaces, it is seldom easy to fit a charging booth in your building premises, so owners have to drive far away. Such liabilities are the reason people have still not shifted entirely to electric cars. As people become more cautious about their environment their choices are driven by a conscience. This essay discussed that though there are shortcomings of such vehicles they do not outweigh the advantages when it impacts the surrounding. In my opinion, reducing the pollution and conservation of any naturally existing source is good reason to believe that electric cars are beneficial to us.