Some people say History is one of the important school subjects. Other think that, in todays world subject like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that nowadays the importance of Science and Technology plays a more significant role in the education of children than History. In my opinion, we can not compare those subjects, because both are crucial for society's future and should be equally valued being part of school programs. Firstly, keeping up with modern scientific and engineering trends is beneficial as well as for individuals and people in general. While studying, schoolchildren gain the basis for their next study level. Thus, it will be easier for them to identify the further direction in getting the degree and, as a result, to find themselves in adult life. For example, a lot of people around the world have a limited set of subjects to study, which causes them not to be able to overcome the low-paid job barrier. Secondly, I also believe that society should not forget about its origin. History teaches us about plenty of things and the main ones are: what we have done well, and what needs to be improved. The only problem I see is that " history is written by the winners" which means that some facts may not be genuine. For instance, a lot of conflicts are happening between countries or even regions, because of mismatches in historical facts on both sides. In conclusion, such subjects as science, technology or history should be definitely taught at school with an equally high attitude to each: they are an integral part of holistic education. Having said that, those are the foundation for the young generation and more doors will be opened to them in future.