Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Celebrities are often judged for their lavish lifestyle and acts they do. People claim that broadcasting superstars glamorous and wealthy way of life on social media may have an adverse impact on youth. This essay will argue that why not all superstars must be judged on the same parameters. Adults have always been wary of what impact celebrities acts have on their children lives. Their worries are justifiable to some extent, as nowadays youngsters easily get influenced by richness and fashion style of superstars. They have begun to believe that in order to be famous, you only have to be rich and beautiful. Indeed, Kim Kardashian who is famous for her reality television program, whereas it mostly shows her luxurious bungalow, party and shopaholic lifestyles and not her acting skills. These few instances have bolstered existence fears in parents that their children might get involved in bad company in order to become famous. Despite, the minor effects celebrities lifestyle have on children, the idea that they are known for their wealth is completely preposterous. There are celebrities who have actually motivated a lot of people including children in fulfilling their dreams. For instance, Ellen Degeneres is a renowned personality from the USA and is famous for “The Ellen Show” through which she interacts with masses and helps them financially especially children. Thus, this explains that some celebrities can be great role models for today’s society. This essay argued that individuals who are negatively influenced by celebrities only focus on their riches. In my opinion, there are also some celebrities who can teach us valuable lessons by the goodness of their accomplishments in life.